Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County is included in the San Francisco-Oakland-Hayward, CA Metropolitan Statistical Area. It occupies the northern portion of the East Bay region and is primarily suburban. As of the 2010 census, the population was 1,049,025. The county seat is Martinez. The name is Spanish for "opposite coast".


Copyright 2015, Keller Williams, All Rights Reserve